24 APRIL 2019

Hard Rock Cafe, Festival City Mall, Dubai




The TPMEA Awards is a chance to catch up with your industry colleagues as the Middle East events season draws to a close, while also taking the time to acknowledge some of the year’s outstanding individuals. As well as the awards presentation, the evening will include free food and drink, as well as plenty of time to network until your heart’s content or simply celebrate another successful year.


Where and When


The event will take place on 24 April 2019 at Hard Rock Cafe, Festival City Mall, Dubai.

Your ticket includes entry to the event along with access to the free bar with house beers, wine, spirits and soft drinks on offer, courtesy of Protec. Food will also be served throughout the evening.

The event takes place from 19.30 to 22.30 and will once again be hosted by Stuee Kennedy with entertainment by the Hard Rock Cafe in-house band.

During the evening, Sennheiser and Neumann will also be hosting a giveaway with some of its latest products.


The Shortlist


Production Manager of the Year
Sponsored by PRG deltasound

Samantha Stacey
Roy Zaidan
Sonu Balchandani
Helen Dale


Production Coordinator of the Year

Richelle Villar
Candice Dalziel
Chantel van As
Zain Zaidi


Lighting Engineer of the Year
Sponsored by ProLights

Miguel Paris
Stephen Hedges
John Pathrose
George Papageorgiou


Lighting Designer of the Year
Sponsored by Robe Middle East

Aaron Russ
Craig Ralph
Paul Coopes
Semynov D'Souza

New for 2019


Live Audio Engineer of the Year
Sponsored by Sennheiser

Ethan Curry
Nitin Kurup
Christopher McAleese
Ryan Kearns


Corporate Audio Engineer of the Year

Shelton Fernandes
Miguel Osorio
Wissam Shaheen
Ed Ross


Video Engineer of the Year
Sponsored by Creative Technology

Richard Bearpark
Scott Walker
Thomas Evans
Giorgio Devecchi
Chris Whimbush
Thomas Stocks


Rigger of the Year
Sponsored by Prolyte Group

Shane Manning
Ryan D'Cunha
Sascha Milde
Artem Schneider


SFX Engineer of the Year

Hanre Rossouw
Michael Hilgemann
Piotr Szablowski
Sergey Lomadze


Technical Director of the Year

Peter Herring
Nick Groves
Thorsten Dolinski
Alex Wuerfel

New for 2019


AV Project Manager of the Year

Johnny Mitchell
Daniel Hughes
Mirco Resta
Christian Eberlein


Site Infrastructure Manager of the Year

Marek Sobolewksi
Johnny Trichard
Marko Mitrovic
Andrew McLeod


Temporary Structure Project Manager of the Year

Brian Cunliffe
Nabin Kumar
Rene Karnahl
Richard Lucking

New for 2019


Temporary Power Supply Engineer
Sponsored by SES

Vincent Davies
David Angelini
Kenny O'Neil
Aaron Lewis

New for 2019


Event Project Manager of the Year

Tessa Sprangemejier
Michelle Stock
Sajid Sayeed
Ceirah Hutchison


Entertainment Manager of the Year

Peter Green
Lucy Magee
Dean Scott
Elia Mssawir


Outstanding Event Production (Non voting Award)


The TPMEA AV Industry Recognition Award (Non voting Award)


The EINO Backstage Award (Non voting Award)


Get Involved


For more information on the TPMEA Awards contact:

Justin Gawne
+44 (0)161 476 5580

Hannah Eakins
+44 (0)161 476 5580